Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Joey
WeddingWire Admin May 2015 Maryland

Fighting off the post-wedding blues

Joey, on April 25, 2018 at 08:05 Posted in Just married 0 20

Are you worried about wedding withdrawal? What are your plans to fight off post-wedding blues? Will you plan a 1st anniversary party? Work on putting together your wedding album? Arrange a trip together? Write your vendor reviews?

Fighting off the post-wedding blues 1

Photo by Ardent Photography in Saskatoon

20 Comments

Latest activity by Summer, on April 28, 2018 at 09:55
  • Summer
    Devoted May 2019 Ontario
    Summer ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    I’m a full time teacher and it has been a lot of work so far to plan our wedding. Our wedding is just over a year away. I think for us afterwards will hopefully be planning our honeymoon a few months later and then trying to have a baby! Well be together for 4 years by then and hoping to start our family before we hit 30 lol
  • Jen889
    Devoted May 2018 Quebec
    Jen889 ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    Same!! I've even had people tell me that we should put it off for atleast a year due to the cost of the wedding. We might not financially be able to afford a baby and did we think about that. 😱 I was so shocked!! Do you know my finances?! Did you know that the wedding will be paid off in full? no, then shut it! So rude.
  • Amanda
    Super August 2018 Alberta
    Amanda ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message
    I’m so glad I’m not the only one!!! Most people think we’re nuts for wanting kids so soon. But it’s just what’s next for us!
  • Jen889
    Devoted May 2018 Quebec
    Jen889 ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    View quoted message