Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for My Garden Wedding

My Garden Wedding

My Garden Wedding

Lake Country, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 reviews
View more information

25 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

25

65 User photos

  • C
    Chelsea D. Married on 18/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    One of the best venues in the Okanagan! Beautiful background of both the Kalamalka Lake as well as the mountains. Ian was incredibly kind in making things run smoothly and that everything looked perfect. He helped me make my bouquet and it ended up turning out incredibly gorgeous. I highly recommend this wedding venue!

    My Garden Wedding's reply:

    Chelsea. Thanks for the kind words. You and Kevin and your setup team were a delight to work with. Thank you for your trust on your big day. Congratulations. I wish you both all the best in your future together.
    Ian
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best place on earth

    There are not enough words to describe how magical this place is. The family that runs this is amazing to work with and made my wedding so special. I recommend them I’m good faith.

    My Garden Wedding's reply:

    Hi Jessica, thanks for your kind words.
    It was our pleasure to host your wedding. Thanks for your trust.
    Come by some Summer evening for a stroll and relive some of those precious moments and pick a nice complimentary bouquet of fresh flowers. Best wishes to you both.
    Ian
    My Garden Wedding team
  • C
    Carrie L. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue perfect view

    Everything was amazing! Ian was incredible from start to finish, especially with booking during covid and from another province he made it so easy and gave me so much confidence that there would be no issues and my ceremony was perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erin P. Married on 22/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue

    I was so pleased to have our ceremony at My Garden Wedding. We had an early morning ceremony in August and the gardens looked lovely. The hosts were very attentive and accommodating. There were so many beautiful areas for photos. Very happy with our choice.

    My Garden Wedding's reply:

    Hi Erin, thanks for your kind words. We are always humbled at the opportunity to be trusted with one of the most important days of your life. Congratulations. Erin and J.
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 14/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10000% Recommend! Couldn’t of been happier with our experience at this venue!

    My husband and I decided in June 2022 that we wanted to get married in August 2022- we had originally thought we were going to do it in our families back yard but after looking around we found My Garden Wedding! It was very short notice, so I didn’t expect a response from Ian or to get the date that we wanted but Ian responded to my email within a few hours of inquiring and was able to make the date we wanted work! He invited us to view the grounds that weekend, which we did and gave us an incredible tour and explained how other people set it up as well to help us envision what we wanted. Ian was incredibly kind, responsive to all inquiries and also gave us his cell phone number incase we had more questions. He made the day incredibly easy for us! Because the venue is decorated so beautifully already with the incredible flowers, we didn’t need much decorations for it to look beautiful! Very grateful we found this venue! 10000/10 recommend. Everyone that came to the venue couldn’t believe that we had gotten it together in 6 weeks, and honestly that was mostly thanks to the decorations (flowers) that were already provided! His business partner, Cheri was incredible with helping during the day of the wedding as well- very accommodating right to the last minute of us being there!
    We also had our gender reveal at the venue, and Ian was so gracious and accommodating to allowing us have the reveal that we had wanted!

    My Garden Wedding's reply:

    Amanda, What a great story, and thanks for your kind words. What a great opportunity for a gender reveal. It's amazing, as we do what we always do, how others are affected. We are just doing our jobs. Your review is an encouragement for us to always do our best. Thanks so much and congratulations :)
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 13/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding was perfect and flawlessly executed because of 'My Garden Wedding'

    Choosing My Garden Wedding was the best decision I have ever made. My wedding day went flawlessly and was absolutely beautiful in every way

    My Garden Wedding's reply:

    Hi Nicole, thanks for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you celebrate your special day at our venue.
    My Garden Wedding team wishes you both the very best.
    Congratulations.
  • Lise
    Lise L. Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue!

    As a wedding officiant, I see many venues and My Garden Wedding is one of the best. Not just because of the gorgeous surroundings, but also because of the professionalism, the support and flexibility by Ian for me as the officiant, and to and for the couples. There are so many photo opportunities available, too - even in torrential rain and hailstorms that momentarily appeared during one wedding. Thank you Ian! Love working for you and happy to recommend you to my couples.

    My Garden Wedding's reply:

    Lise, thanks for the amazing review. You are a generous soul who really cares about your clients. Looking forward to doing may weddings together.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding 08/28/2021

    5***** wedding venue!! We were extremely happy with our wedding location, from the beautiful flowers and landscapes to the stunning views! Ian was amazing at accomodating our requests and was extremely responsive and helpful in answering our questions especially during the Okanagan restrictions! Would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a fabulous location for your special event!

    My Garden Wedding's reply:

    :) Love this. What a lovely couple. You made our role very easy.
    Thank you so much for your kind words.
  • S
    Stephanie L. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Our wedding day with MyGardenWedding was perfect! Ian was quick to respond to our messages and emails and was accommodating when we had last minute changes to our plans. We planned our wedding in 1 month and his micro wedding package made it essentially stress free! The flowers and surroundings overlooking the lake were stunning and perfect for our minimalist taste - highly recommended!
  • J
    Jilla S. Married on 24/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location.

    From the very beginning Ian was responsive and kind. The venue and the view are stunning, and the Upick bouquets were gorgeous. Ian helped my bridesmaids and I pick the bouquets and brought my vision to life. His wife even brought my mother a cold glass of water as she was suffering from the heat. On the day of the wedding, Ian connected with my vendors, was extremely profession, and his presence made me feel calm. Thank you for everything Ian! I will be back for the Upick garden in the future.

    My Garden Wedding's reply:

    Hi Jilla. Thanks for the awesome review. You guys were awesome and you sure created a very unique and special day. Loved having all the vendors and those table settings. Wow! looked like everyone enjoyed themselves.
    Honored to be a part of your special day.
    Sure come back and visit. Lots of fun.
    Ian
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message