Bean Town Ranch

36 reviews | Plantagenet (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Bean Town Ranch

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

36

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Patterson · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am someone who is easily stressed when planning events. In the weeks leading up to my wedding, a number of people kept asking me if I was stressed and I would simply reply with "No, everything that I could possibly need to worry about is already being taken care of by Bean Town." However, even though I read all of their reviews & knew I had nothing to worry about, words truly cannot describe how amazing this place and their staff truly is. Leading up to our wedding day I continually pictured my dream wedding, knowing full well that it may not all work out the way I want it to, but somehow they made it all happen. The grounds are breathtaking, the food is to die for and the service is out of this world. They staff work their asses off and do everything in their power to make your day perfect and ours truly was. You really do feel like a king and queen as the bride and groom. I did not hear any complaints for any of my guests and almost all told me it was the best wedding they've ever attended, some even said it was better than their own children's. Genevieve is so easy to work with leading up to your wedding and replies to any inquires you have quickly. Pascale follows you the day of your wedding and is takes care of all of your wants and needs. Our day was so organized and everyone there was so attentive, there was no detail missed. I hope I am lucky enough to attend another wedding here as a guest and relive the magical day they create all over again.

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • L

    Lynn Bourgeois · Married on 30/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter had an amazing 100% vegan wedding at Bean Town Ranch in June!
    Chef Paul and Geneviève went out of their way to provide them with a delicious menu that everyone enjoyed thorougly! The guests are still raving about the delicious food!
    We cannot say enough about the level of service, organization and attention to detail everyone provided! They made a rainy day full of sunshine!
    The venue offers the most beautiful and unique wedding we have ever experienced!
    We would like to extend a special thanks to Geneviève, Guy , Chef Paul and his crew, Pascale and everyone at Bean Town involved in making this day the most memorable day ever!
    Lynn and Mario

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • V

    Veronique Bourgeois · Married on 30/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in June. It was always our dream to get married at Bean Town Ranch. We were a little bit different because we wanted a vegan wedding. Genevieve and her team were really happy to create a vegan menu for us! And let me tell you, it was amazing! Bean Town Ranch is really the whole package! They think of everything! It was the most amazing day of our lives and we can't thank Bean Town enough! From Genevieve and Guy planning every last detail to Chef Paul and his staff making amazing food, to Pascale making sure everything was running smoothly, the whole experience was wonderful. There is simply no other way to get married than at Bean Town Ranch! Our hearts are filled with so much gratitude for everyone that took part in making our wedding unforgettable.

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • T

    Tamika Theberge · Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue

    We got married here in May of 2017 and STILL get compliments 3 years later. The team was amazing, pricing cant be beat. They work so hard to make all your dreams come true. Communication is flawless and day of service is incredible. I've been in many of my friends weddings and this venue by far is THE BEST. Absolutely amazing turn key service. 10000/10

    Sent on 08/06/2020
  • L

    Laurie Dennis · Married on 29/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt the best wedding experience our daughter could have had. These folks really know what they are doing!!

    Our daughter & son in law were married October 2016 and from the moment they choose Beantown Ranch right up to their wedding day it would be hard to imagine that things could have gone any smoother. They opted to use Beantown's recommended vendors and doing so eliminated a large part of the stress they may have otherwise felt.

    Guy & Genevieve as well as the rest of the Beantown staff went over & above, the food, décor the attention to all the little details truly made their wedding special. The chapel, where the wedding ceremony was held, was made into such a beautiful romantic space and then in a blink of an eye it was quickly flipped for the cocktail reception. And WOW, what a cocktail reception that was, the food kept coming. So many wonderful choices to choose from.
    Dinner was equally impressive. There were 4 plated entrees delivered to our guests and I'm told every choice was fabulous, food arrived quickly and HOT to each table!!

    The first dance was beyond romantic, on their own little island with a multitude of fireworks in the background, our guests were thrilled!!

    Thank you Beantown for making our daughter's wedding such a beautiful, romantic & stress free day.

    Laurie & Dale Dennis

    Sent on 19/11/2016
  • T

    tracy Truhlaik · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was just married at Bean Town on October 8th 2016 . It is the most wonderful venue to be married at. My husband and i would just like to thank everyone at the ranch for making her wedding so fantastic. The food was absolutely delicious and the first dance was the most romantic and beautiful thing i have ever seen, so thank you everybody at Bean Town Ranch Rob and Tracy Truhlarik

    Sent on 31/10/2016
  • A

    Ashley Bergeron · Married on 28/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married August 2016 and I cannot put together the right words to describe this venue. It was absolutely incredible. The staff are attentive, professional, welcoming and most importantly an absolute pleasure to be around. There was not a single detail not thought of. We changed our minds literally an hour and a half before show time re the location of ceremony. With smiles on their faces, they made the accommodations. I would marry my husband again and again here. It's just beyond incredible.

    Sent on 30/08/2016
  • Sarah

    Sarah Sumara · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not even begin to tell you how amazing Bean Town is!!! We got married at there this past July and they made our day better then we could have ever imagined!
    Genevieve and Guy run the venue and they are beyond amazing! They make it feel as though you are the only wedding that they are involved in, they give you 110%. They help walk you through every step leading up to the wedding and work with you. Genevive is honestly like a fairy godmother!
    All of our guest raved about the food- which was AMAZING! Everyone complimented on the venue and the staff.
    Every single staff member at Bean Town Ranch was extremely professional and so inviting, they made everybody at our wedding feel at home.
    I would recommend Bean Town Ranch to anyone! They are very reasonably prices and do not disappoint.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Bean Town Ranch in the spring of 2016, it is a beautiful, rustic venue with a country charm. From the horse-drawn carriages, delicious food and drinks, beautifuly landscaped property, stunning fireworks and elegant decorations to the very helpful staff and coordinator who help you every step of the way; this venue is the complete package.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had our winter wedding at Bean Town Ranch in early 2016
    It really started the year before when we first met Guy and Genevieve (the owners) and they worked with us on finding what we could afford, and helping us realize what was important to us for our wedding day. Not only were they our venue but they were our wedding co-coordinators as well. They provided us so many ideas for little touches and things to make our special day one of a kind.
    The weeks leading up to our wedding were so simple and stress free as Genevieve kept track of everything we needed and stayed on top of us to make sure everything was done with time to spare. We kept thinking to ourselves that weddings shouldn’t be this easy.
    The day of our wedding was where we really got to see the staff at Bean Town shine. I arrived at Bean Town and Genevieve had me write a note to my bride (again, the little touches) to give to her before she saw me. After that I met my assistant (both wedding parties have an assistant) Matthew who helped the groomsmen and I with our pictures and was there if we needed anything.
    For the remainder of our wedding day, everything went as planned. There was no stressing over little details or worrying about someone not being in the right place, the staff at Bean Town made sure everything and everyone was where it should be.
    There isn’t enough room to write all the amazing things that Bean Town did for us. Not only is the venue first rate and unique, the food is five star, the staff is amazing and very gifted at what they do. Genevieve and Guy helped us realize the vision for our wedding and helped us to have a perfect wedding day.
    I can’t recommend Bean Town Ranch enough; everything that they do is so personalized. Genevieve and Guy helped us tell our love story the way we wanted to, they helped us celebrate our day exactly the way we wanted. A perfect ten for Bean Town Ranch!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.