Guelph Tent and Event Rentals

7 reviews | Guelph (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Guelph Tent and Event Rentals

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

7

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Natalie

    Natalie S. · Married on 07/09/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Harvest Tables

    We had Guelph Tent provide harvest tables, tables, chairs and lighting for our September 2019 wedding.

    The harvest tables were stunning and drop off and pick up was efficient.

    We had Guelph Tent also provide the lighting installation for the barn. The chandeliers were gorgeous (but so bright we had to keep them off). Unfortunately we did feel that the product did not match the price in regard to the lighting. It was quite expensive and the communication was poor regarding what we were getting with the package. Response time to emails was also a problem.

    Guelph Tent shines for elaborate and custom installations and luxe weddings. If you need simple lighting they may not be for you and you may want to consider your options more thoroughly!

    Sent on 27/10/2019

    Guelph Tent and Event Rentals's reply:

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts here Natalie. Of course we always wish that all feedback is glowing, but we do appreciate hearing about your experience. I hoped that the two site visits and drawings illustrating the options of lighting available (including pricing ~ and almost a 50% discount on items added to the order later) would have helped to ensure that the details were clear. I will definitely use your feedback from your experience to ensure that in future, we double check with our clients to ensure that everyone is clear on the details, when multiple changes are made to an order as was the case with your installation.

    Your pictures look gorgeous and Chris and his family certainly did an outstanding transformation on the barn.

    Congratulations to you both!
  • Brieanne

    Brieanne · Married on 13/07/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Tent

    Guelph Tent set up the tent ahead of time which made for the rest of wedding prep much easier. Their selection of tents, tables and chairs made putting our vision together possible and less stressful by going to one company!

    We were so happy we chose the "circus" tent style as it went with our outdoor wooded venue perfectly! The high ceiling and sides made for perfect natural lighting and the option to add the evening lights made for a gorgeous atmosphere.

    Sent on 16/11/2019

    Guelph Tent and Event Rentals's reply:

    Hi Brieanne!

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it and thank you so much for sending your photographs to us. Everything looked absolutely perfect! Congratulations again!
  • A

    Andrea L. · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Vendor & Product!

    Guelph tents was not only one of the biggest vendors who contributed to our wedding, but also one of our favourites! Working with Laura and Aldo was an absolute pleasure and made what can be a complicated and stressful process, easy and enjoyable! From our first call to the follow up after the wedding, Guelph Tents was personable and professional. They deliver a pristine product with a reliable and strong work ethic and we had complete confidence knowing everything they were providing would meet our expectations. Thank you for not only bringing our dream tent wedding to life, but for being a dream to work with... we appreciate you and your hard work and personal touches!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Michele

    Michele M. · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guelph Tent rentals helped with my wedding in Rockwood 3 weeks ago, we were all super pleased with the tent size and how everything was set up! Perfect white linens and everything, it was a pleasure to have them!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • C

    Carolyn H. · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Guelph Tent and Events for our Aug wedding. Our wedding took place at my husbands parents property. Guelph Tent and Events supplied us with the gorgeous tent and tent accessories including a beautiful dance floor.
    We also rented a white arbor for the ceremony.
    The staff was amazing. They came to the property to ensure our personal pick for the tent location would work. They mapped things out with us, were flexible and accommodating with pick up delivery and set up. They were really wonderful to work with. The tent looked gorgeous. Summer night, twinkling lights, open sides, perfection.
    Really thought it brought the whole wedding together.

    Sent on 28/02/2017
  • C

    Charity L. · Married on 18/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, hassle free delivery of my chairs for my wedding. We met with an associate to go over the plans at the ceremony location. She was very kind and easy going. They were amazing and set everything up exactly how we wanted it! It was nice not having to worry about the chair situation. They delivered, set up and took down as well. Great service!

    Sent on 30/07/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guelph Tent was very helpful with the setup of our ceremony site. They were very accommodating and we found their prices were the best in the area.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.