Weddings

Reviews for Chair-man Mills

Chair-man Mills

Chair-man Mills

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 8 reviews
View more information

8 reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
Order by:
  • Daniel
    Daniel H. Married on 24/09/2017
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    We picked powder blue table cloths for our wedding venue from Chair-man mills. However we couldn't find a selection for our head table, which we wanted in a Silver decoration cloth. Overall, we had a good experience with Chair-man mills, but they charge for same day pickup.
  • Leann
    Leann S. Married on 02/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chairman Mills was very easy to work with and made the stress of chair rentals very minimal. They were also very flexible with pick-up and delivery on a busy long weekend. Don't regret going with them at all.
  • K
    Katrina R. Married on 01/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love the fact that Chair-Man Mills offers a discount for events at Kortright! I was going to rent chairs from them anyway, but this sweetens the deal!

    They've got great variety to choose from, and love that they'll book a far in advance as I've requested (more than a year)!

    They've madw the ordering easy and seamless. Will let you k ow how they deliver!
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 30/07/2016
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    We loved our rental Ghost Chairs from here, however they didn't come without a price. Chair-man Mills charges an "Inventory Replacement" fee to all those who rent from them. When I questioned this fee, I was told it was mandatory and they put it into effect because of some clients who damaged their products. Well... you shouldn't charge all future clients a fee to replace your inventory, unless they actually damage your inventory! What a strange concept, and just a money grab.
    Other than that, no other issues with them. They have a good selection of rentals.
  • N
    Nikita L. Married on 12/09/2015
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    For our September 2015 wedding, we rented Chiavari chairs from Chair-man mills for the dinner (only 2 hours). We provided this vendor with the contact info for our wedding coordinator but for some reason the delivery people contacted me. Around 4:30 pm on the way to my venue for our 5pm ceremony I was getting calls from them about where to set-up chairs etc. They were supposed to set them up by 1pm. They also had all the required info in advance and renting the 80 chairs cost approximately $1000. We were then told they wanted to pick them up prior to 1am (although we paid until then) for their convenience. In the end, I do not know exactly what time the chairs were picked up as they were in a different room. I would not recommend chair-man mills to any brides unless they want a phone call from the delivery driver when they're already stressed on their way to the ceremony.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented Chiavari chairs from Chairman Mills for our wedding reception and they looked fantastic and were in great shape. Working with Chairman Mills was easy, and they were true professionals in every way. I would definitely work with this company again in the future.
  • A
    Abi H. Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chair-man Mills provided all of our tables, chairs and linens for the wedding. They were very prompt in responding to emails and helpful in responding to my many many questions. They were also very reasonably priced and flexible when I had to make changes close to the wedding. Thanks for being a part of my big day!
  • T
    Tanya T. Married on 25/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chair-man Mills has a lovely selection of tableware and linens. They were also very easy to work with and made suggestions where necessary.